Nomination committee

In accordance with previous annual general meeting decisions, the chairman of the board, after consultation with the company’s three largest shareholders in terms of votes, has convened a nominating committee. The nominating committee of SpectraCure AB (publ.) for the 2024 annual general meeting consists of:

• Chairman Jan Karlsson, appointed by Masoud Khayyami, represents approximately 10.1 % of shares and votes.

• Christer Sjödoff, appointed by Cardeon, represents approximately 3.16 % of shares and votes.

• Dan Persson, representing personal holdings of approximately 0.57 % of shares and votes.


The committee members are appointed by owners and collectively represent approximately 13.74 % of the total number of voting shares in the company based on ownership as of September 30th, 2023.


In accordance with the annual general meeting decisions, SpectraCure’s nominating committee shall consist of three members. The committee shall be composed of members appointed by each of the three largest shareholders in terms of number of votes. If any of the three largest shareholders or ownership groups decline, the chairman of the board shall encourage the next shareholder or ownership group in order of size to appoint an owner representative. This process continues until the nominating committee comprises three owner representatives.


The task of the nominating committee is to prepare proposals for the 2024 annual general meeting regarding the meeting chairman, board of directors, chairman of the board, board fees, with a breakdown between the chairman and other board members, auditors and auditor fees and if applicable, proposals for the revision of principles for the appointment of the nominating committee.

Shareholders who wish to submit proposals to the Nomination Committee may do so in writing to:

The Nomination Committee
SpectraCure AB (publ)
Gasverksgatan 1
222 29 Lund

Or by e-mail to: